top of page

What is a Curmudgeon?

According to Webster's Dictionary a curmudgeon is: a person who is easily annoyed or angered and who often complains. Some might describe me as a cross between David Sedaris and Janine Garofalo from her Reality Bites Days. I'm dating myself. The secret is out. I'm a young gen-exer. I've been described as sarcastic and overly sensitive but I'm also a good friend. And I try to be a good wife and mother.

I keep myself busy by trying to help my second grader with copious amounts of homework. In my downtime I enjoy a little Netflix and chill. Lol. And I'm a voracious reader. I read a lot of women's fiction. But I've renamed the books I've read recently as "upper-middle class white lady lit" or "first world problems novels."

Then there is the super secret life I lead as a romance writer with a pen name. I've written four contemporary romances. And I enjoyed spending time with my heroes (a PI, Cowboy and Billionaire Playboy). It was this amount of time I've spent writing in fantasy land that promoted me to start this blog where I can let my real world, humorous (hopefully) rants on day-to-day life have a life of their own.


Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page